Astrology: The Planets Pt 3.

We finally made it to the last of the planets (the planets in our solar system that is!) My last blog post was the remaining three inner planets. Now, I will be sharing the three outer planets: Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto, whose role is to expand, deepen, and enlighten our experience of life.


The role of Uranus is to open us up to new information and expand our self-awareness. (Known as the “Great Awakener”).

In astrology, Uranus represents:

  • Unpredictable changes
  • Rebellion
  • Surprise
  • New technology
  • Science
  • Independence
  • Humanitarian concerns

The sign that Uranus rules is Aquarius, the sign known for it’s unique expression.

Major Uranus transits usually cause major changes in society. (Example: Uranus going into Taurus (sign that represents money and abundance) while in retrograde = stock crashes)

The house and sign that Uranus is located represents where you like to go against the norm/order, put a new spin on situations, erratic life patterns, where we refuse to blend in.

*Uranus sign is shared by a generation due to slow transits*

The body parts Uranus rules are ankles and calves.


Neptune is my favorite planet. It’s the reason why we’re able to daydream and have fantasies.

In astrology, Neptune represents:

  • Dreams
  • Subconscious
  • Illusions
  • Drugs
  • Symbols (visual communication) ex: photography, painting, poetry
  • Fantasies
  • Inspiration

The sign that Neptune rules is Pisces, the sign that is about surrendering to source.

Whenever we have big dreams and are highly inspired to the point of not letting anything hold us back or bound us, that is Neptune.

The house and sign that Neptune is located in represents where intuition, dreams, and psychic sensitivity lies. The areas where Neptune is placed helps to rise above the demands of the ego.

*The sign Neptune is in is shared by an entire generation due to slow transits*

The body parts that Neptune rules are feet, toes, lymphatic system, and endocrine system.


Dun dun duuuuun, we have made it to Pluto! Pluto rules the subconscious mind, which is no wonder why it was once considered a non planet!

In astrology, Pluto represents:

  • Transformation
  • Power
  • Death
  • Rebirth
  • Evolution
  • Endings and new beginnings
  • Subconscious forces

The sign that Pluto rules is Scorpio, the intense truth seekers of the astrological signs.

Pluto is the reason why when we change our subconscious beliefs (our truth), change begins to happen in ways that aren’t always comfortable.

The house and sign Pluto is located represents, where we search for truths and deeper meaning. It also represents change, power struggles, and issues of control.

*Sign is shared by other people in the same generation due to slow transits*

The body parts that Pluto represents are sex organs, and bladder.

And that is all for the planets! I hope this gives you more clarity on the energies that are above us that have an impact on our everyday lives.

2 thoughts on “Astrology: The Planets Pt 3.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: